Peter May

Showing the single result


Peter May (1954) is a Scottish television writer and crime novelist. He has three different crime series: the Beijing series featuring Beijing inspector Li Yan and American pathologist Margaret Campbell; the Enzo Macleod Investigation series featuring the biologist Enzo Macleod teaching in France; and the Lewis trilogy featuring Fin Macleod and set in Lewis, a remote Scottish island. He has also written several standalone novels. His first Lewis trilogy novel, The Blackhouse, was the recipient of the Berry Award for best novel in 2013.